Looking for inspiration during this snow day

I understand procrastination… Right  now I am looking at benchmarks to grade. I set up myself up with my laptop, papers to grade… but I’m sitting in my den, in the sunshine, watching the snow covered ground glisten…. I thought I had gotten the procrastination over with… planned a unit with a coworker, was “talked” into playing Mario Carts Wii (that game stinks, it doesn’t like the way I drive), made homemade mac and cheese for the kids’  lunch… some how still I have not managed to get my school work done or clean or organize.  Day is not over, however I like to do my work in the  morning. Off to grade…

About Hillyer

I'm a passionate 7th grade science teacher looking to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

