NSTA day one

Diary of a National Presenter? I think I’m hooked! I loved it today. I’m glad my presentation was first thing (8am to be exact). Nothing went smoothly. That is ok because I think it creates character. I feel so empowered by teaching some best practices of my district.
I would like a redo though. So many things I forgot to mention. I have to give a shout out to PPPL and DOE for giving me the opportunities to make me a better teacher. Giving me the confidence to let go of control and let my students lead the class. And if it wasn’t for that, I would have never gotten to use PBL, which was the basis of my presentation today.
I would also like to thank my supporters from Gofundme.com and my district which allowed me to go on this trip.
And lastly, my family. I am very happy they support me.

About Hillyer

I'm a passionate 7th grade science teacher looking to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

