The Moon Rocks Are Coming

Hard to believe my whirl-wind month is over. Sort of.
April started with my trip to Boston, making a national presentation on project-based learning and ended with (wo)manning the DuPont Science Booth and the DuPont Challenge Booth at the USA Science and Engineering Festival in Washington DC. The latter wasn’t expected but very much appreciated!
May isn’t starting off much different as far as juggling scheduled go. Track meets, confirmations, birthday parties, more track meets, retirement/honoree dinners, BOE meetings and… The moon rocks are coming! On May 17th I will be helping at the GS STEM day. The moon rocks will be there! These National Treasures will be arriving this week at my school and will be stored at the Howell Township Police Station. Yes they have to be locked up. As I have to remind my students … We aren’t going back to get more (yet).
I know I’m busy with school stuff. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

About Hillyer

I'm a passionate 7th grade science teacher looking to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Science Ed and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

