A shocking surprise! 

Today’s lesson included everyone who wanted to try out the Van deGraaff. One student has many fears and anxiety. He wanted to try it, went back and forth teared up and all…. Finally I said, I’ll do it with you…. I had no idea what that would mean for shocking … Would I shock both of us? None? 

As luck would have it… None was the answer, with in 2 minutes, he said step down… I said I can’t, so we stopped and he got to go by himself… Fear relieved… He can’t wait to do it again. Proud teacher! I love my job.

About Hillyer

I'm a passionate 7th grade science teacher looking to inspire others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

